See the Full List of TC Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen Appointed by Abia State Government in Your LGAs

Governor Alex Otti has announced the appointment of 17 transition council chairpersons and their deputies for various local government areas in Abia State. The official communication, signed by the Commissioner of the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Mr. Prince Uzor Nwachukwu, instructs the nominees to undergo screening by the State House of Assembly.


1. IsialaNgwa South LGA:
– Chairman: Dr. Elelenta Nwambuisi Elele.
– Deputy: Mr. Eberechukwu Ahuruonye.

2. Ukwa West LGA:
– Chairman: Mr. Newman Azu.
– Deputy: Mr. Anele Michael.

3. Arochukwu LGA:
– Chairman: Chief Joe Ezearu.
– Deputy: Mr. Okezie Azuma.

4. Umuahia South LGA:
– Chairman: Mr. Obike Ejike Nnochiri.
– Deputy: Mr. Olendingwa Nwabueze.

5. IsialaNgwa North LGA:
– Chairman: Mr. C. Y. Nwankwo.
– Deputy: Mr. Uchenna Nwanbuko.

6. Umunneochi LGA:
– Chairman: Mr. Ndubuisi Ike.
– Deputy: Mr. Njoku Augustine C.

7. Isuikwuato LGA:
– Chairman: Air Vice Marshal Chinwendu Onyike (Rtd).
– Deputy: Hon. Harrison Onuke.

8. Ikwuano LGA:
– Chairman: Mr. Osinachi Hyacinth Nwaka.
– Deputy: Chief Charles Ugbuajah.

9. Bende LGA:
– Chairman: Barr. Chijioke Nwankwo.
– Deputy: Mr. Onyedikachi Iroegbu.

10. Ohafia LGA:
– Chairman: Chief David Ogba.
– Deputy: Hon. Mkpa Oju Uka.

11. Obingwa LGA:
– Chairman: Dr. Eric Egwuibe.
– Deputy: Mr. Chiemela Ekpemu.

12. Ugwunagbo LGA:
– Chairman: Comrade Nosike Ihesiaba.
– Deputy: Mr. Nnamdi Kelvin Chijioke.

13. Ukwa East LGA:
– Chairman: Dr. Mrs. Ngozi Nwagbara.
– Deputy: Chief Onyebuchi Nnah.

14. Umuahia North LGA:
– Chairman: Chief Victor Ikeji.
– Deputy: Mr. Okechukwu Anthony Amah.

15. Aba South LGA:
– Chairman: Mr. Uchechukwu A. C. Wogu.
– Deputy: Mrs. Nkiru Ugwu.

16. Aba North LGA:
– Chairman: Ide John Udeagbala.
– Deputy: Prince Nnaemeka Ogbonna.

17. Osisioma Ngwa LGA:
– Chairman: Engr. Israel Nweke.
– Deputy: Barr. Young Ngwaziem.

His Excellency, Dr. Alex C. Otti OFR, the Executive Governor of Abia State, has forwarded this list to the State House of Assembly for the mandatory screening and confirmation process. All concerned individuals are requested to present themselves at the State House of Assembly for the screening.

Prince Uzor Nwachukwu
Honorable Commissioner
Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.