Senate President, Akpabio, names three Oyo senators committee chairmen

The President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, has announced the three senators from Oyo State as chairmen of different standing committees in the 10th Assembly.

The three senators are Sharafadeen Alli, Yunus Akintunde, and Abdulfatai Buhari.

We gathered that the duo of Alli and Akintunde are first-term lawmakers, while Buhari is a third-term lawmaker in the Senate.


The Senate President, while announcing chairmen of standing committees in the Senate on Monday night, announced Alli as the chairman of the Senate Committee on Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). He was also appointed vice chairman of the Senate Committee on Customs.

Akintunde was announced as the chairman of the Senate Committee on Environment, while Buhari chairs the Committee on Aviation.