See the full list of New Appointments and Reappointments for Federal Commissioners in the National Population Commission

President Bola Tinubu

President Bola Tinubu has given his nod to the appointment of twenty (20) qualified individuals as Federal Commissioners in the National Population Commission (NPC). Notably, nine current Federal Commissioners have been reappointed for a second term. The appointees are as follows:


1. Hon. Emmanuel Trump Eke — Abia

2. Dr. Clifford Zirra — Adamawa — Reappointed

3. Mr. Chidi Christopher Ezeoke — Anambra — Reappointed

4. Barr. Isa Audu Buratai — Borno — Reappointed

5. Bishop Alex Ukam — Cross River

6. Ms. Blessyn Brume-Ataguba — Delta

7. Dr. Jeremiah Ogbonna Nwankwegu — Ebonyi

8. Dr. Tony Aiyejina — Edo — Reappointed

9. Mr. Ejike Ezeh — Enugu — Reappointed

10. Mr. Abubakar Damburam — Gombe — Reappointed

11. Prof. Uba Nnabue — Imo — Reappointed

12. Ms. Sa’adatu Dogon Bauchi Garba — Kaduna

13. Dr. Aminu Ibrahim Tsanyawa — Kano

14. Hon. Yori Afolabi — Kogi

15. Hon. Olakunle Sobukola — Ogun

16. Hon. Temitayo Oluseye Oluwatuyi — Ondo

17. Sen. Mudashiru Hussain — Osun — Reappointed

18. Ms. Mary Ishaya Afan — Plateau

19. Mr. Ogiri Itotenaan Henry — Rivers

20. Mr. Saany Sale — Taraba — Reappointed


The President has tasked the newly appointed and returning NPC Federal Commissioners with the successful implementation of measures aimed at producing and effectively utilizing accurate population data. This data is crucial for developing and executing lasting solutions to Nigeria’s socio-political and economic challenges. The directive comes from Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity.