Governor Dr. Alex Otti has approved the names for the visitation to ABSU

In a significant development, Dr. Alex Otti, OFR, the Governor of Abia State, has given his nod for the establishment of a comprehensive Visitation Panel dedicated to Abia State University, Uturu.

Here is the distinguished membership of the Panel:

1. Prof. Steve Okorodudu – Chairman

2. Prof. Rose Nwabueze

3. Prof. Mrs. Abiola Awosika-Fapetu

4. Dr. Sonny Ajala, SAN

5. Prof. Ngozi Osarenren

6. Prof. Nnenna Oyidie Okeh

7. Mr. Emmanuel Okpechi, FCA

8. Dr. Confidence Ogbonna

9. Mr. Dodoh Okafor – Secretary

The formal inauguration ceremony is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, at the Banquet Hall, Government House, Umuahia, starting precisely at 12 noon.



Kazie Uko

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor

Abia State Government House, Umuahia.